Reputation
1,117
Next privilege 1,250 Rep.
Create tag synonyms
Badges
1 5 24
Newest
 Civic Duty
Impact
~9k people reached

Aug
23
comment Optimal (Or Just Effective) Strategy For The Resistance?
I like to call this strategy "The Three Wise Men" ploy. Basically, as the first leader, you should always assume that the first three leaders (yourself and the two people clockwise from you) are innocent until proven otherwise. If you're right, congratulations - you're the Three Wise Men and just get a random, free victory!
Aug
17
revised If you already have a condition or there are none left in the deck, can you gain an effect--that normally induces a condition--for free?
added 13 characters in body
Aug
16
comment If you already have a condition or there are none left in the deck, can you gain an effect--that normally induces a condition--for free?
@Joey Precisely so.
Aug
16
accepted Do Law Offices affect ties you're not part of?
Aug
16
answered If you already have a condition or there are none left in the deck, can you gain an effect--that normally induces a condition--for free?
Aug
16
reviewed Approve How to handle handicap as white?
Aug
16
reviewed Reject What's behind the “Duck of Doom” card?
Aug
16
asked Do Law Offices affect ties you're not part of?
Jul
19
awarded  Civic Duty
Jul
5
awarded  Tumbleweed
Jun
29
comment Accessing Tale 2,600
Not so unfortunate! I think it's an amusing addition. =)
Jun
29
accepted Accessing Tale 2,600
Jun
28
answered In Elder Sign, can I use Jenny Barnes' ability to discard a spell when the mythos lingering effect bars investigators from using spells?
Jun
28
accepted Fabulous Wealth as Sultan
Jun
28
revised Returning to Origin city when Married
deleted 13 characters in body
Jun
28
comment Returning to Origin city when Married
Players that I have played disagree with you - they have argued that you do not have to end your turn to gain the effect as it does not say that an encounter is required (as it normally would). They also argue that, subjectively, the penalty to the effect would be too great if you did have to spend an entire turn there. Do you have any more substantial evidence?
Jun
28
comment In Elder Sign, can I free a focused die?
@Joey After reading the FAQ, I have completely changed my answer. It's still up for interpretation, though.
Jun
28
revised In Elder Sign, can I free a focused die?
added 432 characters in body
Jun
28
revised Returning to Origin city when Married
edited body
Jun
28
revised In Elder Sign, If I free a locked die by defeating a monster, can I use it in the same turn?
added 22 characters in body