Reputation
Next privilege 250 Rep.
View close votes
Badges
8
Impact
~2k people reached

Mar
19
comment How do split cards work?
Considering the question about whether or not you can cast both halves, it might be worthwhile to mention fuse cards in your answer.
Mar
19
comment How do split cards work?
Considering the question about whether or not you can cast both halves, it might be worthwhile to mention fuse cards in your answer.
Mar
19
comment How do split cards work?
There are similar cards called fuse cards that allow you to cast both, but not these.
Jan
31
awarded  Citizen Patrol
Jan
6
awarded  Popular Question
Oct
30
awarded  Commentator
Oct
30
comment Dictate of Erebos and Bestowed creatures
@GendoIkari what about weird cases where the apostrophe is just part of the name, not a possessive, and more significant parts come after it?
Oct
30
comment Dictate of Erebos and Bestowed creatures
Thanks for the answer; I've accepted the other one because rules quotes, but I did upvote both. Also, is your nick a reference to Illusion of Gaia? Cuz that's awesome.
Oct
30
comment Dictate of Erebos and Bestowed creatures
Excellent, thank you. I thought so, but wanted to be sure.
Oct
30
awarded  Editor
Oct
30
accepted Dictate of Erebos and Bestowed creatures
Oct
30
revised Dictate of Erebos and Bestowed creatures
I think being a little more specific makes the question clearer
Oct
30
asked Dictate of Erebos and Bestowed creatures
Oct
17
comment Whenever someone casts an enchant on one of my creatures, do I control that enchantment?
110.2a directly addresses this issue and seems sufficient to me. It also seems to be the more fundamental and basic rule, which I'd argue is backed up by the fact that it appears earlier. 608.3 explicitly mentions an exception for Auras, and although that's not relevant, it does confuse things and also does not cover everything that 110.2a covers. I'd suggest using only 110.2a here.
Sep
24
awarded  Autobiographer
Jul
18
accepted What happens when a creature with “Whenever a creature dies” dies simultaneously with multiple other creatures?
Jul
18
asked What happens when a creature with “Whenever a creature dies” dies simultaneously with multiple other creatures?
Jul
18
accepted Improve the Power of creatures in the graveyard?
May
22
comment Improve the Power of creatures in the graveyard?
@Jefromi Unfortunately, there’s only one card (so far as I can tell) that lets me Scavenge a creature that doesn’t just have that ability printed on it, and since Varolz, the Scar-Striped is a Legendary I’m leery about putting in a lot of him or relying on him.
May
22
comment Improve the Power of creatures in the graveyard?
Nice; most likely (based on the comments and consensus that there’s nothing else out there), I’ll be accepting this, though I’m going to give it some time just in case. By the way, the sort of effect I sort of hoped to see was some really expansive form of bonus, like “all creature cards gain +1/+1,” or something that would include the cards in the graveyard.