Reputation
2,069
Next privilege 3,500 Rep.
Protect questions
Badges
8 26
Newest
 Custodian
Impact
~89k people reached

2d
comment Is this box an official MTG product? Who are the featured characters?
Too bad there isn't a 'blood hound' badge for impressive research effort and skill
Jun
24
comment How can I ensure the Commander deck I'm creating is appropriate for my group's meta?
This kind of answer, which actually appears perfectly valid since Wouter backs their opinion with experience as is recommended, is exactly the reason why I voted to close this question.
Jun
23
comment How can I ensure the Commander deck I'm creating is appropriate for my group's meta?
From the answers that are already posted, I am not sure how this can be answered with facts that are not just opinions and from the comments on the same answers it would appear it is already turning into a discussion.
Jun
23
comment Roll-and-Move Board Design
I fear this is going to be opinion based because there is no manual on how to create games. If I had to give my opinion and make a guess at the way designers do it, I would start with the most common result of your random number generator and space the 'action' tiles so that the most common roll lands players there if they were to consistently get the most common result. This way you are almost certain to land on one of the 'action' tiles but it is not a 'sure thing'.
Jun
18
comment Does killing a creature mana source that's being tapped for mana to pay for a spell counter that spell?
@Zaibis, I think you misunderstand; I was trying to reaffirm that rule. Since mana abilities do not use the stack, they resolve immediately and the mana is put into the mana pool for that phase.
Jun
18
comment Does killing a creature mana source that's being tapped for mana to pay for a spell counter that spell?
Triggered abilities can be triggered at any time, but they will not resolve until you get priority, which is after the stack resolves. Your last point about being able to cast an instant after tapping but before the mana is spent is not really relevant to the conversation. The fact is the mana is still in the mana pool so killing the creature does not get rid of the mana.
Jun
18
comment Does killing a creature mana source that's being tapped for mana to pay for a spell counter that spell?
Interrupt has not been a spell type since sixth edition...
Jun
5
comment Are there any games where some win, some lose, and some don't?
Role Playing Games are like this. There is perhaps a goal to achieve but unless that goal matters to the role you are playing, have you really won or lost if you do or do not achieve the goal? therefore there is not always a clear 'winner' or 'loser' in an RPG and there are certainly players (the GM) who have neither won or lost. PS you may enjoy this book
May
29
comment What are the best ways to manage challenges to the storyteller?
As soon as I started reading the question I was going to comment that it helps to drink, then I saw the last line. Nail, Head. Also it helps to remember that it is just a game; don't take it so seriously or you will end up spoiling the concept of a collaborative story.
May
6
awarded  Custodian
May
1
comment Can I pay two different costs with the same payment?
@ikegami nice. thanks for the heads up.
May
1
comment Can I pay two different costs with the same payment?
@ikegami the reason I suggested it is because to those who understand the game and the mechanics this looks like a lot of 'can I pay two costs with one resource' questions, but to newer players who don't realize everything that cost encompass, a wiki question that includes a lot of those key words or specific scenarios may actually help to avoid people posting duplicates in the first place. I think a wiki question with all the previous duplicate scenarios would be useful.
May
1
comment Can I pay two different costs with the same payment?
Is there a way to aggregate them all and then aggregate the answers and make a community wiki question and answer?
Apr
27
reviewed Leave Open How does Infinite Reflection work with Commander and commander damage?
Apr
27
comment How does Infinite Reflection work with Commander and commander damage?
I think the first question Does a Commander which has been turned into a copy of another card still do commander damage is valid and is not previously addressed per say, but the same answer to the question that Circeus and user1873 linked is also appropriate for this question, for a different reason.
Apr
27
awarded  Notable Question
Apr
24
comment Texas holdem who wins
Am I the only one who notices the Irony in the answers at this very moment? Assuming SE is a bit of a competition to have the best answer
Apr
16
reviewed Satisfactory “Whenever you draw a card” - does that include the beginning of each turn?
Apr
16
reviewed Needs Improvement Is it better to close gates or save up clue tokens to seal them?
Apr
16
awarded  Custodian