905 reputation
15
bio website
location
age 30
visits member for 1 year, 5 months
seen 17 hours ago

2d
comment Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
Yeah. I think the easier way to think about it is not that putting the daikaiju next to you kills you, it's being unable to play a wake tile in front of you.
Oct
27
comment Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
Perhaps it's a little unclear since it refers to moving adjacent to the active player, and then mentions also moving adjacent to a second player, rather than just saying "anyone who is not the active player".
Oct
27
comment Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
No it doesn't. To quote the rules: "If a daikaiju moves to a square adjacent to the active player's ship, that ship is destroyed [...] (the daikaiju prevents the player from placing a wake tile). If a second ship occupies the same side of the same wake tile [...] the second ship is not automatically destroyed [as] the daikaiju may move before that player's turn."
Oct
26
answered Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
Oct
26
comment Ultimate Werewolf Deluxe Edition vs One Night Ultimate Werewolf
I hadn't actually checked what the player counts are like, but that's a good point. Although if you're playing Werewolf with 75 then wow, best of luck to you.
Oct
24
answered Ultimate Werewolf Deluxe Edition vs One Night Ultimate Werewolf
Oct
12
answered Duration cards in Dominion - Seaside - Are they your 1st action of your next turn?
Sep
29
comment Can we extend the game by playing Multiple Boards At Once?
I've voted to close, since there doesn't seem to be anything to this question other than "What do you think of this variant?" and I'm not sure that there's any other question that can come from it.
Sep
4
revised 7 wonders: copying science
Added tag for expansions, which are necessary for this to make sense
Sep
4
answered 7 wonders: copying science
Sep
4
suggested suggested edit on 7 wonders: copying science
Aug
19
answered Odd Monopoly situation: rolling doubles to get out of jail is ALSO third double in a row!
Jul
16
answered Is the Merchant ability mandatory if you have two identical tiles?
Jul
7
answered Two Rooms and a Boom with few players
Jun
25
answered Is the card “Outshine Them All” from the MLP CCG useless?
Jun
23
answered Can Band of Misfits be played as a reaction card?
Jun
23
answered Challenging an Ambassador Exchange
Jun
19
comment What if there are two paths connecting to the gold in Saboteur 2?
Ah yes, good point. But I completely agree with your ruling.
Jun
18
comment What if there are two paths connecting to the gold in Saboteur 2?
What rebuttal? For any dwarf who cares about reaching the treasure, they join in the win if there is a path they can take from the start point to the treasure, and that path was created by someone on their team (or the Boss/Geologist/Profiteer).
Jun
12
comment Hex game strategy
Not to mention they're somewhat superfluous if applied only to the numbers, and not even used to make nice multiplication symbols.