1,105 reputation
16
bio website
location
age 30
visits member for 1 year, 6 months
seen 1 hour ago

Dec
14
answered Settlers of Catan cities and knights mighty knights maximum numbers
Dec
9
answered Can I play against people using Ticket to Ride pocket while I am playing on Ticket to Ride iPad
Dec
9
reviewed Reject How should I approach teaching Magic:The Gathering to a new player?
Dec
7
comment How to score two tiled cities in Carcassonne?
Yep, city scoring and farm scoring both got changed. Farms have had a couple of changes, IIRC.
Dec
7
awarded  Custodian
Dec
7
reviewed Approve How do ranks work in Go?
Nov
30
answered starting player in Tzolk'in?
Nov
6
answered When to discard with Oasis
Nov
4
comment When discarding the card in the Love Letter, is it mandatory to show the card you had?
I'd also add that if you look on BoardGameGeek's Love Letter page in the Rules forum there are many, many threads asking about the Prince/Princess effect, and everyone (including people involved in playtesting and/or localising the game) agrees that you lose the round.
Nov
4
comment When discarding the card in the Love Letter, is it mandatory to show the card you had?
I'm reading that the cards should be "visible" means that the actual value of the cards should be visible. Especially since there is never a mention of any cards, except the one set aside at the beginning of the round, ever being face down.
Nov
3
comment When discarding the card in the Love Letter, is it mandatory to show the card you had?
The quote I just put there (the bullet points are directly copied from the rules) says all discarded cards go in front of you face up, which would include those from the Prince. And yes, if the Prince causes you to discard the Princess, you're out of the round.
Nov
3
answered When discarding the card in the Love Letter, is it mandatory to show the card you had?
Oct
28
comment Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
Yeah. I think the easier way to think about it is not that putting the daikaiju next to you kills you, it's being unable to play a wake tile in front of you.
Oct
27
comment Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
Perhaps it's a little unclear since it refers to moving adjacent to the active player, and then mentions also moving adjacent to a second player, rather than just saying "anyone who is not the active player".
Oct
27
comment Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
No it doesn't. To quote the rules: "If a daikaiju moves to a square adjacent to the active player's ship, that ship is destroyed [...] (the daikaiju prevents the player from placing a wake tile). If a second ship occupies the same side of the same wake tile [...] the second ship is not automatically destroyed [as] the daikaiju may move before that player's turn."
Oct
26
answered Does a daikaiju kill off a player if it appears next to them?
Oct
26
comment Ultimate Werewolf Deluxe Edition vs One Night Ultimate Werewolf
I hadn't actually checked what the player counts are like, but that's a good point. Although if you're playing Werewolf with 75 then wow, best of luck to you.
Oct
24
answered Ultimate Werewolf Deluxe Edition vs One Night Ultimate Werewolf
Oct
12
answered Duration cards in Dominion - Seaside - Are they your 1st action of your next turn?
Sep
29
comment Can we extend the game by playing Multiple Boards At Once?
I've voted to close, since there doesn't seem to be anything to this question other than "What do you think of this variant?" and I'm not sure that there's any other question that can come from it.