Reputation
9,989
Next tag badge:
653/1000 score
98/200 answers
Badges
18 46
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~401k people reached

10h
answered Risk turning in cards five or six?
10h
comment Magic the gathering, mana burn
Also, it's unclear exactly what you're asking. You can play an instant any time you have priority and mana available. If you won't "use" it, there's no need to cast it.
10h
comment Magic the gathering, mana burn
Welcome to Board & Card Games! Mana Burn no longer exists in the game. see boardgames.stackexchange.com/questions/4692/…
Jul
2
comment How does regeneration work in Magic the Gathering?
@Pacerier Comprehensive Rule 101.2: When a rule or effect allows or directs something to happen, and another effect states that it can’t happen, the “can’t” effect takes precedence. Remember, the stack is resolved in last-in first-resolves order.
Jul
2
comment How does regeneration work in Magic the Gathering?
@Pacerier Regeneration is a replacement effect that means: the next time this permanent would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat. Therefore, it can only replace one instance of being destroyed. If you play a second shock, I must have some way to regenerate it again or it is destroyed.
Jun
15
comment Am I allowed to shortcut two abilities that allow me to search my deck?
I can think of one situation where your opponent may not accept that shortcut: effects that say "Play with the top card of your library revealed." Naturally, your opponent may want to get a glimpse of that extra card in your library if that effect is in play.
Jun
15
comment Where can I find a database with a list of all magic cards?
@ikegami gatherer.wizards.com/pages/content.aspx?x=mtg/gatherer/…
Jun
5
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
5
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
5
revised Looking for the “magic'al” formula
added 27 characters in body
Jun
5
comment Looking for the “magic'al” formula
@Zags I should have been more clear. I don't think blue and red have 2/2 creatures with a CMC of one colorless and one colored mana. I've edited the post to make this explicit.
Jun
2
comment Can damage be removed from creatures after it's already been dealt?
@GendoIkari I think that's a valid point for the simplest situations, however there are other considerations: Flicker effects also cause auras and equipment to drop off the creature, it's going to remove a token creature from the battlefield permanently, it's also going to remove any +1/+1 and other beneficial counters…
Jun
2
comment Can damage be removed from creatures after it's already been dealt?
@Guvante I edited the post to hopefully remove the confusion. Hope my edits are ok, diego!
Jun
2
revised Can damage be removed from creatures after it's already been dealt?
added 223 characters in body
Jun
1
revised Looking for the “magic'al” formula
added 1 character in body
May
26
comment Can I get an enters-the-battlefield effect out of a second legendary before I must sacrifice it?
@Samthere As Michael pointed out, you actually discard one of the legendaries before any ETB triggered abilities are even put on the stack.
May
26
revised Can I get an enters-the-battlefield effect out of a second legendary before I must sacrifice it?
added 27 characters in body
May
26
comment Can I get an enters-the-battlefield effect out of a second legendary before I must sacrifice it?
@MichaelSnook Thanks for the catch! I've reworded the offending paragraph so that Sharuum isn't sad.
May
25
revised Can I get an enters-the-battlefield effect out of a second legendary before I must sacrifice it?
added 604 characters in body
May
25
answered Can I get an enters-the-battlefield effect out of a second legendary before I must sacrifice it?