8,865 reputation
1738
bio website
location Saskatoon, Canada
age
visits member for 3 years, 10 months
seen yesterday

Nov
4
comment Magic card database for websites
possible duplicate of Where can I find a database with a list of all magic cards?
Oct
30
comment Can I avoid an opponent preventing my Desecration Demon attacking?
Kaalia of the Vast approves.
Oct
28
comment Does Phantom Flock still prevent damage if it has no counters left?
@Matt I don't see it as broken, since all you need to do is get rid of the Aven Brigadier, even temporarily, to kill the Phantom Flock. I can think of many far more broken card combinations in Magic. :-)
Oct
18
revised If I reveal a land with Daxos of Meletis, can I play it?
edited body
Oct
17
answered Tapping a creature on the turn it enters play
Sep
26
answered Where online can I post my (free) rules and materials for games I've created?
Sep
19
answered Eclipse diplomacy
Sep
16
comment Eclipse ship parts - infinitely stackable?
This answer is correct. I believe the question assumes by using the word "stackable" that covered part tiles are counted, but clearly that's not the intent of the rules. Page 13: "When placing the tiles, you may place the tiles on top of any of the printed starting Ship Parts on your Ship blueprints, but not on top of other Ship Part tiles." If you're replacing ship parts, the part tiles in that blueprint slot are removed first. Covered blueprint parts are not counted towards ship capabilities.
Sep
16
answered How does Reputation Tile swapping work?
Sep
9
revised How does Valakut work?
added 757 characters in body
Sep
9
answered How does Valakut work?
Sep
5
comment Diminishing Returns vs Increasing Returns
Welcome to the site! I like the idea of your game, but I don't understand what you're asking. The way this question is written makes it too subjective and the answers opinion based and not a good fit for a stackexchange site.
Sep
3
comment Can I “hide” a Vesuvan Shapeshifter?
@Jefromi I'm not a tournament judge, by any means, but yes that's how I read the situation. (You would also have to tell them which one you flipped last turn.) It would be like if someone played a spell that let them look at one card in your hand… if they forget what that card was, that's their problem.
Sep
3
revised Can I “hide” a Vesuvan Shapeshifter?
added 720 characters in body
Sep
3
answered Can I “hide” a Vesuvan Shapeshifter?
Sep
1
awarded  Pundit
Aug
29
comment Do tokens ever go to the graveyard and can they be sacrificed or exiled?
I'm certain whatever card you're referring to would say …for every creature card in your graveyard… Similarly, reanimation spells always say "return target creature card" to the battlefield (or your hand). The graveyard never contains creatures, only cards. Tokens are not cards, they are only permanents on the battlefield.
Aug
20
comment Does Goblin Test Pilot hit a Planeswalker?
Those who like Comprehensive Rules should know that this is covered by CR 306.7 If noncombat damage would be dealt to a player by a source controlled by an opponent, that opponent may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker the first player controls instead. This is a redirection effect (see rule 614.9) and is subject to the normal rules for ordering replacement effects (see rule 616). The opponent chooses whether to redirect the damage as the redirection effect is applied.
Aug
14
comment Voracious Wurm and Trostani, Selesnya's Voice: Which trigger happens first?
@bengoesboom CR 603.1 Triggered abilities have a trigger condition and an effect. They are written as "[Trigger condition], [effect]," and begin with the word "when," "whenever," or "at." They can also be expressed as "[When/Whenever/At] [trigger event], [effect]."
Aug
14
comment Voracious Wurm and Trostani, Selesnya's Voice: Which trigger happens first?
@bengoesboom CR 614.1c Effects that read "[This permanent] enters the battlefield with . . . ," "As [this permanent] enters the battlefield . . . ," or "[This permanent] enters the battlefield as . . . " are replacement effects.