2,362 reputation
619
bio website
location
age
visits member for 3 years, 7 months
seen yesterday

May
1
awarded  Nice Answer
Jan
4
awarded  Yearling
Nov
26
comment Is the Forager's coin bonus counted during Action Phase or Buy Phase?
To add to this answer, there's an edge case in which your coin total matters during your Action phase: Poor House. If you have a hand full of Treasure cards, playing Poor House can actually result in having fewer coins available to spend than if you did not Poor House. (The FAQ clarifies that Poor House can't take you below 0 coins, but it can wipe out coins you already had available. For instance, if you have 5 Treasure cards in your hand and 2 coins available prior to playing Poor House, Poor House would take you down to 1 coin (2+4-5).
Sep
17
answered When are additional Dominion actions chosen?
Sep
2
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
16
answered How are Swindler's effects resolved in a multiplayer game?
Jan
25
comment Procession and Throne room interaction
This is absolutely correct. You will play Procession and choose Throne Room. So you play TR twice. The first time you play TR, you must choose an action card from your hand and play it twice. That's your Bridge. Now you play TR a second time, and must choose an action card from your hand to play twice. Only Village is left, so Village it is. Now you've finished Procession's instruction to play an Action twice, so you now move on to the remaining instructions on the Procession.
Jan
4
awarded  Yearling
Dec
26
awarded  Nice Answer
Dec
25
awarded  Nice Question
Nov
14
awarded  Enlightened
Nov
14
awarded  Nice Answer
Oct
13
comment If I buy a Mint, do I still get to use the coins from the treasures I played that turn to buy a Grand Market?
I'm sorry, but the Prosperity rulebook as well as the online implementations on Isotropic and Goko (which have been vetted by Donald X., the game creator) all disagree with you.
Sep
6
awarded  Nice Answer
Aug
31
comment Procession and pillage interaction
You are correct. The end result is that Pillage's attack happens, the Pillage ends up in the Trash, you gain 4 Spoils, and you gain a $6 Action card. It's just like Throne Room-ing a Feast; because gaining the $6 Action card from Procession is not dependent on Trashing the Pillage (there is no "if you do" clause), then you must still gain the $6 Action card even though the Pillage is already in the Trash when Procession tries to trash it.
Aug
20
answered Can you use Trader to gain a Silver instead of a Farmland, but still get the buy side-effects of Farmland?
Jul
27
answered What kingdom set would lead to the highest scoring games of Dominion?
Jul
17
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
17
answered Trashing Estates in Dominion
May
10
comment How much would the cards from Dominion: Alchemy cost if you wanted to use them while not playing with potions?
@warbaker: In Vineyards games you'll see folks buy more Potions in order to rush the Vineyards pile.