2,377 reputation
726
bio website
location
age
visits member for 3 years, 6 months
seen Apr 16 at 17:26

I'm an evil despot with plans to rule the world...

Well, OK, I lied.

I'm actually a Java programmer, although I also dabble in PHP, C#, and C++.

Likes:

  • C#
  • Java
  • PHP

Dislikes:

  • Maven
  • VB.NET
  • Maven (once wasn't enough)
  • JSP
  • Maven (twice wasn't enough)
  • WPF
  • LINQ

If I'm on SO, it's likely because I'm waiting for another Maven compile.


Apr
16
comment Trashing Market Square and another card at the same time
@codebreaker To add to what Gendolkari said, the rules in Dark Ages specifically state "When two or more cards are trashed at the same time, as with Count, first trash them all, then pick an order to resolve things that happen due to trashing them." However, Market Square has to be in your hand to be used as a Reaction, but your Chapel already put it in the trash. Besides which, even if you could do them one by one, by discarding Market Square, it's no longer in your hand to trash.
Apr
8
revised Dominion: Doctor + Rats
edited body
Apr
8
answered Dominion: Doctor + Rats
Feb
28
revised I have the Dominion base set only, in what order should I buy the expansions?
Updates for all sets
Feb
25
awarded  Nice Answer
Feb
21
comment Cornucopia: Can Horn of Plenty be used together with normal treasure cards?
@GendoIkari It helps to point out why this is important, such as when a player is buying a Mint (which trashes all treasure cards currently in play).
Feb
10
revised Dominion randomizer deck confusion
Updated card counts for newer expansions
Jan
22
awarded  Popular Question
Oct
19
awarded  Yearling
Oct
17
revised Do all Reaction cards completely block all Attack cards?
added 194 characters in body
Aug
30
revised Do all Reaction cards completely block all Attack cards?
added 11 characters in body
Aug
30
answered Do all Reaction cards completely block all Attack cards?
Aug
28
awarded  Announcer
May
13
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
25
awarded  Good Answer
Feb
28
comment Can you use Throne Room to Mine a Copper to a Gold?
@sitnaltax - The Hinterlands cards Trader and Jack of All Trades also tend to deplete the Silver pile.
Feb
15
awarded  Notable Question
Feb
1
comment +Cards, do you have to draw right away?
"There is no separate card drawing phase of your turn." Actually, there is, but it's the very end of your turn, so moving +Cards to it wouldn't actually make any sense.
Jan
29
comment Procession and Throne room interaction
Coincidentally, it's better to play the Village before the Bridge since you may draw an action with one of the two draws.
Jan
17
revised What are good standard tactics for Dominion?
Curses actually are considered a pile