3 deleted 2 characters in body
source | link

Your understanding of the missed triggers is correct. Since the required triggered ability (number 2) is only beneficial to you, there is no penalty for missing it.

The other triggers do not work exactly how you think they do, but because ofthey are covered by a slightly different part of the rule than you quoted. The first part of rule 603.5 says:

Some triggered abilities' effects are optional (they contain "may," as in "At the beginning of your upkeep, you may draw a card"). These abilities go on the stack when they trigger, regardless of whether their controller intends to exercise the ability's option or not. The choice is made when the ability resolves.

Those abilities always go on the stack, which means that if you have gone past the game state where the ability would and they do not have resolved without gaining the lifea default choice, so you must make the standard assumption is thatchoice when they resolve. If you chosedo not to gain that life, it is a missed trigger like any other.

Your understanding is correct. Since the required triggered ability (number 2) is only beneficial to you, there is no penalty for missing it.

The other triggers work how you think they do, but because of a slightly different part of the rule than you quoted. The first part of rule 603.5 says:

Some triggered abilities' effects are optional (they contain "may," as in "At the beginning of your upkeep, you may draw a card"). These abilities go on the stack when they trigger, regardless of whether their controller intends to exercise the ability's option or not. The choice is made when the ability resolves.

Those abilities always go on the stack, which means that if you have gone past the game state where the ability would have resolved without gaining the life, the standard assumption is that you chose not to gain that life.

Your understanding of the missed triggers is correct. Since the required triggered ability (number 2) is only beneficial to you, there is no penalty for missing it.

The other triggers do not work exactly how you think because they are covered by a slightly different part of the rule than you quoted. The first part of rule 603.5 says:

Some triggered abilities' effects are optional (they contain "may," as in "At the beginning of your upkeep, you may draw a card"). These abilities go on the stack when they trigger, regardless of whether their controller intends to exercise the ability's option or not. The choice is made when the ability resolves.

Those abilities always go on the stack and they do not have a default choice, so you must make the choice when they resolve. If you do not, it is a missed trigger like any other.

2 deleted 174 characters in body
source | link

Your understanding is correct. Since the required triggered ability (number 2) is only beneficial to you, there is no penalty for missing it. Of course, if those triggers ever become a detriment (if your opponent controls Kavu Predator, for example), missing it becomes a standard Missed Trigger infraction.

The other triggers work how you think they do, but because of a slightly different part of the rule than you quoted. The first part of rule 603.5 says:

Some triggered abilities' effects are optional (they contain "may," as in "At the beginning of your upkeep, you may draw a card"). These abilities go on the stack when they trigger, regardless of whether their controller intends to exercise the ability's option or not. The choice is made when the ability resolves.

Those abilities always go on the stack, which means that if you have gone past the game state where the ability would have resolved without gaining the life, the standard assumption is that you chose not to gain that life.

Your understanding is correct. Since the required triggered ability (number 2) is only beneficial to you, there is no penalty for missing it. Of course, if those triggers ever become a detriment (if your opponent controls Kavu Predator, for example), missing it becomes a standard Missed Trigger infraction.

The other triggers work how you think they do, but because of a slightly different part of the rule than you quoted. The first part of rule 603.5 says:

Some triggered abilities' effects are optional (they contain "may," as in "At the beginning of your upkeep, you may draw a card"). These abilities go on the stack when they trigger, regardless of whether their controller intends to exercise the ability's option or not. The choice is made when the ability resolves.

Those abilities always go on the stack, which means that if you have gone past the game state where the ability would have resolved without gaining the life, the standard assumption is that you chose not to gain that life.

Your understanding is correct. Since the required triggered ability (number 2) is only beneficial to you, there is no penalty for missing it.

The other triggers work how you think they do, but because of a slightly different part of the rule than you quoted. The first part of rule 603.5 says:

Some triggered abilities' effects are optional (they contain "may," as in "At the beginning of your upkeep, you may draw a card"). These abilities go on the stack when they trigger, regardless of whether their controller intends to exercise the ability's option or not. The choice is made when the ability resolves.

Those abilities always go on the stack, which means that if you have gone past the game state where the ability would have resolved without gaining the life, the standard assumption is that you chose not to gain that life.

1
source | link

Your understanding is correct. Since the required triggered ability (number 2) is only beneficial to you, there is no penalty for missing it. Of course, if those triggers ever become a detriment (if your opponent controls Kavu Predator, for example), missing it becomes a standard Missed Trigger infraction.

The other triggers work how you think they do, but because of a slightly different part of the rule than you quoted. The first part of rule 603.5 says:

Some triggered abilities' effects are optional (they contain "may," as in "At the beginning of your upkeep, you may draw a card"). These abilities go on the stack when they trigger, regardless of whether their controller intends to exercise the ability's option or not. The choice is made when the ability resolves.

Those abilities always go on the stack, which means that if you have gone past the game state where the ability would have resolved without gaining the life, the standard assumption is that you chose not to gain that life.