Tweeted twitter.com/StackBoardGames/status/708619551982940162
5 Removed Commander tag; situation could occur in any format the cards are legal.
| link
4 edited title
| link

If I kill an opponent's Guile while I control ana Planar Void will they get to shuffle it back into their library?

3 added 4 characters in body
source | link

This came up in a commander game last week.

Cards Read:

Guile:

When Guile is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

When Guile is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

Planar Void:

Enchantment - Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card.

Enchantment - Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card.

What we ended up doing was exiling it-was that correct?

This came up in a commander game last week.

Cards Read:

Guile:

When Guile is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

Planar Void:

Enchantment - Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card.

What we ended up doing was exiling it-was that correct?

This came up in a commander game last week.

Cards Read:

Guile:

When Guile is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

Planar Void:

Enchantment - Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card.

What we ended up doing was exiling it-was that correct?

2 added 12 characters in body
source | link
1
source | link