Post Closed as "duplicate" by JonTheMon, GendoIkari, SocioMatt, Benjamin Cosman, Becuzz of
3 Removed unnecessary tag
| link
2 added 432 characters in body
source | link

Let's say my opponent plays Diabolic Edict and I have to choose to sacrifice a creature.

I have Insolent Neonate on the board, so can I choose to sacrifice it, and then play it's ability at the same time?

I know that if the opponents card had him choose a target, and that target had an sacrifice ability, I could use it and it would resolve first. But since here I have to choose the target myself, how does the stack work here?

The spell is already on the stack once my opponent plays it, so does me choosing a target to sacrifice resolve the spell, meaning I can't play any abilities in between, or does it stay on the stack still and let me play abilities in between?

Edit: Similarly, if an opponent would play an ability that said f.ex: "Opponent discards 2 cards from his hand" and I had a card in my hand that said something like "Discard this card, draw a card" and a card in play that said "Discard a card, this creature gains +1-+1". Could I choose to discard the draw card to trigger the effect and another card to trigger the creature effect at the same time the opponents spell resolves?

Let's say my opponent plays Diabolic Edict and I have to choose to sacrifice a creature.

I have Insolent Neonate on the board, so can I choose to sacrifice it, and then play it's ability at the same time?

I know that if the opponents card had him choose a target, and that target had an sacrifice ability, I could use it and it would resolve first. But since here I have to choose the target myself, how does the stack work here?

The spell is already on the stack once my opponent plays it, so does me choosing a target to sacrifice resolve the spell, meaning I can't play any abilities in between, or does it stay on the stack still and let me play abilities in between?

Let's say my opponent plays Diabolic Edict and I have to choose to sacrifice a creature.

I have Insolent Neonate on the board, so can I choose to sacrifice it, and then play it's ability at the same time?

I know that if the opponents card had him choose a target, and that target had an sacrifice ability, I could use it and it would resolve first. But since here I have to choose the target myself, how does the stack work here?

The spell is already on the stack once my opponent plays it, so does me choosing a target to sacrifice resolve the spell, meaning I can't play any abilities in between, or does it stay on the stack still and let me play abilities in between?

Edit: Similarly, if an opponent would play an ability that said f.ex: "Opponent discards 2 cards from his hand" and I had a card in my hand that said something like "Discard this card, draw a card" and a card in play that said "Discard a card, this creature gains +1-+1". Could I choose to discard the draw card to trigger the effect and another card to trigger the creature effect at the same time the opponents spell resolves?

1
source | link

Sacrifice creature question (Magic the gathering)

Let's say my opponent plays Diabolic Edict and I have to choose to sacrifice a creature.

I have Insolent Neonate on the board, so can I choose to sacrifice it, and then play it's ability at the same time?

I know that if the opponents card had him choose a target, and that target had an sacrifice ability, I could use it and it would resolve first. But since here I have to choose the target myself, how does the stack work here?

The spell is already on the stack once my opponent plays it, so does me choosing a target to sacrifice resolve the spell, meaning I can't play any abilities in between, or does it stay on the stack still and let me play abilities in between?