4 fixed the title
| link

Damages repetition Damage distribution while blocking many creatures at once

3 clarifying example; spelling
source | link

Damages repatitionrepetition while blocking many creatures at once

Related to  : Blocking with First Strike + Deathtouch

It is said in the answers that the blocking player can choose how his Hundred Handed One deals damages to attacking creatures.

Example  : Defending creature is a 6/8 with deathtouch, first strike who can block up to 100 creatures. Assume 10 3/3 creatures are attacking. To take advantage of first strike and deathtouch, he could deal one damage to 6 different attacking creatures, kill them, and only be dealt damagesdamage by the remaining 4 attacking ones. All the attacking creatures here are 3/3.

Background  :

To a question I asked on facebook to the official Magic page, i'veI've had a specific answer which felt correct to me.

The question was  : "If I have an attacking 9/9 creature with first strike who has to be blocked by every available creature and the defending player has ten 2/2 creatures to block, will the attacking creature deal 9 to each defensive creature, or 9 amongst the defensive creatures ? If so, who chooses how the damages are dealt ?"

The answer was : "Since attacking creature has first strike, attacking player chooses to which defensive creatures the 9 total damages are dealt, but has to deal enough damages to kill one creature before applying remaning damages to another one."

In the related answer, is it reaklyreally correct that the defending creature can deal only 1 damagesdamage per attacking creature, thus useusing its deathtouch to kill them  ? And doing so, wontwon't it take damagesdamage from every attacking creature since it doesn't kill them before they can attack, and not only the 4 last ones  ? (reminder  :defending defending creature has first strike)

Damages repatition while blocking many creatures at once

Related to  : Blocking with First Strike + Deathtouch

It is said in the answers that the blocking player can choose how his Hundred Handed One deals damages to attacking creatures.

Example  : Defending creature is a 6/8 with deathtouch, first strike who can block up to 100 creatures. To take advantage of first strike and deathtouch, he could deal one damage to 6 different attacking creatures, kill them, and only be dealt damages by remaining 4 attacking ones. All the attacking creatures here are 3/3.

Background  :

To a question I asked on facebook to the official Magic page, i've had a specific answer which felt correct to me.

The question was  : "If I have an attacking 9/9 creature with first strike who has to be blocked by every available creature and the defending player has ten 2/2 creatures to block, will the attacking creature deal 9 to each defensive creature, or 9 amongst the defensive creatures ? If so, who chooses how the damages are dealt ?"

The answer was : "Since attacking creature has first strike, attacking player chooses to which defensive creatures the 9 total damages are dealt, but has to deal enough damages to kill one creature before applying remaning damages to another one."

In the related answer, is it reakly correct that the defending creature can deal only 1 damages per attacking creature, thus use its deathtouch to kill them  ? And doing so, wont it take damages from every attacking creature since it doesn't kill them before they can attack, and not only the 4 last ones  ? (reminder  :defending creature has first strike)

Damages repetition while blocking many creatures at once

Related to: Blocking with First Strike + Deathtouch

It is said in the answers that the blocking player can choose how his Hundred Handed One deals damages to attacking creatures.

Example: Defending creature is a 6/8 with deathtouch, first strike who can block up to 100 creatures. Assume 10 3/3 creatures are attacking. To take advantage of first strike and deathtouch, he could deal one damage to 6 different attacking creatures, kill them, and only be dealt damage by the remaining 4 attacking ones.

Background:

To a question I asked on facebook to the official Magic page, I've had a specific answer which felt correct to me.

The question was: "If I have an attacking 9/9 creature with first strike who has to be blocked by every available creature and the defending player has ten 2/2 creatures to block, will the attacking creature deal 9 to each defensive creature, or 9 amongst the defensive creatures ? If so, who chooses how the damages are dealt ?"

The answer was : "Since attacking creature has first strike, attacking player chooses to which defensive creatures the 9 total damages are dealt, but has to deal enough damages to kill one creature before applying remaning damages to another one."

In the related answer, is it really correct that the defending creature can deal only 1 damage per attacking creature, using its deathtouch to kill them? And doing so, won't it take damage from every attacking creature since it doesn't kill them before they can attack, and not only the 4 last ones? (reminder: defending creature has first strike)

2 deleted 54 characters in body
source | link

Related to : This question on boardgames.seBlocking with First Strike + Deathtouch

It is said in the answers that the blocking player can choose how his Hundred Handed One deals damages to attacking creatures.

Example : Defending creature is a 6/8 with deathtouch, first strike who can block up to 100 creatures. To take advantage of first strike and deathtouch, he could deal one damage to 6 different attacking creatures, kill them, and only be dealt damages by remaining 4 attacking ones. All the attacking creatures here are 3/3.

Background :

To a question I asked on facebook to the official Magic page, i've had a specific answer which felt correct to me.

The question was : "If I have an attacking 9/9 creature with first strike who has to be blocked by every available creature and the defending player has ten 2/2 creatures to block, will the attacking creature deal 9 to each defensive creature, or 9 amongst the defensive creatures ? If so, who chooses how the damages are dealt ?"

The answer was : "Since attacking creature has first strike, attacking player chooses to which defensive creatures the 9 total damages are dealt, but has to deal enough damages to kill one creature before applying remaning damages to another one."

In the related answer, is it realyreakly correct that the defending creature can deal only 1 damages per attacking creature, thus use its deathtouch to kill them ? And doing so, wont it take damages from every attacking creature since it doesn't kill them before they can attack, and not only the 4 last ones ? (reminder :defending creature has first strike)

Related to : This question on boardgames.se

It is said in the answers that the blocking player can choose how his Hundred Handed One deals damages to attacking creatures.

Example : Defending creature is a 6/8 with deathtouch, first strike who can block up to 100 creatures. To take advantage of first strike and deathtouch, he could deal one damage to 6 different attacking creatures, kill them, and only be dealt damages by remaining 4 attacking ones. All the attacking creatures here are 3/3.

Background :

To a question I asked on facebook to the official Magic page, i've had a specific answer which felt correct to me.

The question was : "If I have an attacking 9/9 creature with first strike who has to be blocked by every available creature and the defending player has ten 2/2 creatures to block, will the attacking creature deal 9 to each defensive creature, or 9 amongst the defensive creatures ? If so, who chooses how the damages are dealt ?"

The answer was : "Since attacking creature has first strike, attacking player chooses to which defensive creatures the 9 total damages are dealt, but has to deal enough damages to kill one creature before applying remaning damages to another one."

In the related answer, is it realy correct that the defending creature can deal only 1 damages per attacking creature, thus use its deathtouch to kill them ? And doing so, wont it take damages from every attacking creature since it doesn't kill them before they can attack, and not only the 4 last ones ? (reminder :defending creature has first strike)

Related to : Blocking with First Strike + Deathtouch

It is said in the answers that the blocking player can choose how his Hundred Handed One deals damages to attacking creatures.

Example : Defending creature is a 6/8 with deathtouch, first strike who can block up to 100 creatures. To take advantage of first strike and deathtouch, he could deal one damage to 6 different attacking creatures, kill them, and only be dealt damages by remaining 4 attacking ones. All the attacking creatures here are 3/3.

Background :

To a question I asked on facebook to the official Magic page, i've had a specific answer which felt correct to me.

The question was : "If I have an attacking 9/9 creature with first strike who has to be blocked by every available creature and the defending player has ten 2/2 creatures to block, will the attacking creature deal 9 to each defensive creature, or 9 amongst the defensive creatures ? If so, who chooses how the damages are dealt ?"

The answer was : "Since attacking creature has first strike, attacking player chooses to which defensive creatures the 9 total damages are dealt, but has to deal enough damages to kill one creature before applying remaning damages to another one."

In the related answer, is it reakly correct that the defending creature can deal only 1 damages per attacking creature, thus use its deathtouch to kill them ? And doing so, wont it take damages from every attacking creature since it doesn't kill them before they can attack, and not only the 4 last ones ? (reminder :defending creature has first strike)

1
source | link