5 deleted 4 characters in body
source | link

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front. Yes, you could include those cards.

As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of the ElementsAnimar, Soul of Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front. Yes, you could include those cards.

As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of the Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front. Yes, you could include those cards.

As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

4 removed citation of an old rule. i'm also updating the question.
source | link

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front.

  • During the game, if mana would be added to your mana pool that isn't a color in your commander's color identity, that much colorless mana is added to your mana pool instead.

Based on these rules, yes Yes, you could include those cards.

As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of the Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front.

  • During the game, if mana would be added to your mana pool that isn't a color in your commander's color identity, that much colorless mana is added to your mana pool instead.

Based on these rules, yes, you could include those cards.

As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of the Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front. Yes, you could include those cards.

As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of the Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

3 instead of leaving incorrect information in the post, then adding something which corrects it later, update the post completely so it's not misleading anymore.
source | link

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front.

  • During the game, if mana would be added to your mana pool that isn't a color in your commander's color identity, that much colorless mana is added to your mana pool instead.

So if you decided to add black mana to your pool via the Mox Opal, it would just add colorless.

Based on these rules, yes, you could include those cards.

Note that as of January 18, 2016, Rule 4 has changed. Now you may add any color of mana to your mana pool. As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of the Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front.

  • During the game, if mana would be added to your mana pool that isn't a color in your commander's color identity, that much colorless mana is added to your mana pool instead.

So if you decided to add black mana to your pool via the Mox Opal, it would just add colorless.

Based on these rules, yes, you could include those cards.

Note that as of January 18, 2016, Rule 4 has changed. Now you may add any color of mana to your mana pool.

The text file found on the page you linked to with Commander info has a better description of the rules that clears this up. The important parts:

  • A card can't be included in your deck if any mana symbol in its mana cost or rules text is a color not in your commander's color identity. A card also can't be included in your deck if it has a characteristic-defining ability defining it to be a color not in your commander's color identity.

The cards don't have mana symbols, so you are good on that front.

  • During the game, if mana would be added to your mana pool that isn't a color in your commander's color identity, that much colorless mana is added to your mana pool instead.

Based on these rules, yes, you could include those cards.

As of a January 18, 2016 change to rule 4, you can now use those cards to add any colour of mana to your mana pool, including Black & White mana if you're using Animar, Soul of the Elements who has neither in its identity. Historically, if you tried to add a colour of mana to your pool that wasn't in your commander's identity, it would just add colourless mana instead.

2 Updated rules reference
source | link
1
source | link