4 added 77 characters in body
source | link

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically say that players who chooses the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per previous other acquiring player). With no leeway on additional spending, this is a set amount.

You also can not "bid" a second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats "Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."... move into the drawing portion of Acquiring.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Edit: The updated 2019 base rules on this are unchanged from the original.

Edit2: Just follow up, none of the expansions adjust this for the base game.

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically say that players who chooses the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per previous other acquiring player). With no leeway on additional spending, this is a set amount.

You also can not "bid" a second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats "Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."... move into the drawing portion of Acquiring.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Edit: The updated 2019 base rules on this are unchanged from the original.

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically say that players who chooses the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per previous other acquiring player). With no leeway on additional spending, this is a set amount.

You also can not "bid" a second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats "Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."... move into the drawing portion of Acquiring.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Edit: The updated 2019 base rules on this are unchanged from the original.

Edit2: Just follow up, none of the expansions adjust this for the base game.

3 added 102 characters in body
source | link

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically sayssay that players who choosechooses the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per previous other acquiring player), with. With no leeway on additional spending, this is a set amount.  

You also can not go in to "bid" a second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats "Once all players have made a choice

"Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."`

(Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."... move into the drawing phaseportion of Acquiring.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Edit: The updated 2019 base rules on this are unchanged from the original.

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically says that players who choose the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per other acquiring player), with no leeway on additional spending.  

You also can not go in to "bid" second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats

"Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."`

... move into the drawing phase.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically say that players who chooses the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per previous other acquiring player). With no leeway on additional spending, this is a set amount.

You also can not "bid" a second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats "Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."... move into the drawing portion of Acquiring.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Edit: The updated 2019 base rules on this are unchanged from the original.

2 deleted 12 characters in body
source | link

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically says that players who choose the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per other acquiring player), with no leeway on additional spending.

You also can not go in to "bid" second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats

"Once all players have made aa choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."`

Which then moves... move into the drawing phase.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spendspent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically says that players who choose the Acquire action must spend 5 (-1 per other acquiring player), with no leeway on additional spending.

You also can not go in to "bid" second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats

"Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."`

Which then moves into the drawing phase.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spend Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

Does not appear so.

The Acquire Relic rule (Looting Royalty pg 17, base rules), specifically says that players who choose the Acquire action must spend 5 shards (-1 per other acquiring player), with no leeway on additional spending.

You also can not go in to "bid" second time after everyone else has bid, as it stats

"Once all players have made a choice (Acquire, Exchange, Pass) ..."`

... move into the drawing phase.

The first player then looks at the cards drawn, chooses a single relic to keep, and passes the remaining cards to the next player who spent Token Shards...

I agree that this is not as clear as it could be, and sometimes your relic choices just aren't worth losing that many shards. But the rules as written do say the that you many only spend an exact number of shards, and only acquire a single relic.

I am uncertain if any of the expansions change this rule, but I will update this answer if I find out.

1
source | link