6

Just a quick question to be sure we are playing the right way.

Is getting a Great Hall by playing Ironworks let you draw a card and play another action since the Great Hall is both an action card and a victory card?

Reminder:

Ironworks

  • Action
  • cost 4
  • Gain a card costing up to 4 Coins. If it is an Action card, +1 Action; Treasure card, +1; Victory card, +1 Card.

Great Hall

  • Action - Victory
  • cost 3
  • +1 Card, +1 Action, 1 VP
14

Yes, that's how they work. If the text on the cards isn't enough for you, it also explicitly says it in the rules:

You get a bonus depending on what type of card you gained. A card with 2 types gives you both bonuses; if you use Ironworks to gain a Great Hall, you will then draw a card (because Great Hall is a Victory card) and may play another Action (because Great Hall is an Action card).

This is really another case of "do exactly what it says on the cards" - it says on Ironworks that if it's an Action you get +1 Action, so you do, and it says on Ironworks that if it's a Victory card, you get +1 Card, so you do.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.