In Mad Zeppelin, during each turn, each player gets two chances to play a Traitor card and take actions with that Traitor. Each traitor searches for cargo and gold, then activates their ability and/or throws cargo overboard.

The exact phrasing for throwing cargo is just slightly vague, though:

Throw Cargo overboard. If your current Traitor’s color has been rolled on the dice, show a Cargo card from your hand. You must then pay Gold to the Safe equal to the number of Gold coins on the card.This represents bribing the ever-present guards on the Nostria. After paying the guards, the Cargo card is “thrown overboard.” Keep it face-up in front of you.

Does this mean only throwing one cargo overboard per Traitor played, or can a Traitor throw cargo overboard more than once per turn?


Yes. Per a post on Board Game Geek where game designer Oliver Pauwels responded to concerns about the vagueness of the rule book:

Can more than one cargo be thrown off in a single round?

Yes, as long as you have enough gold to pay : )

  • Wow, that makes Sadine Rochat (throw Level 2 cargo overboard for free) brokenly powerful, and she was already great. But at least it rescues Henchman 111 (1-gold discount per cargo) from the Pile Of Not Nearly As Useful As Everyone Else. – PotatoEngineer Mar 15 '13 at 22:18

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.