At the weekend I was playing Agricola and played the occupation Outrider. The rule for the outrider is "Whenever you use the most recent Round card with one of your people, you receive 1 additional grain".
In round three "Sow and/or Bake" was turned over, and so I wanted to pick that card and sow the grain I would receive from it immediately. I wasn't sure about the legality of this move and so I asked for general consensus on it. Everyone agreed that I couldn't play the move, and so I didn't, but I'm still interested to know whether our ruling was correct.
I'm looking for an answer which either cites a rule that we didn't find or an official clarification about this situation. Failing either of those, I would be interested if there is a similar situation that has a definitive answer that might suggest a ruling here. Cheers!