2

How many fish does it take to build a bridge?

If you get a road building development/progress card how does that apply to bridges?

3

http://www.catan.com/service/combinations/fishermen-catan-rivers-catan says "If you pay 6 fish, you can build a bridge".

Meanwhile, the rules for the Rivers of Catan scenario specifically state that you cannot use the "Road Building" development card to build a bridge, and that would seem to extend to any combination of expansions/scenarios that replaces the normal development cards (including the Traders & Barbarians scenario, or the Cities & Knights progress cards).

  • Thank you for your answer, we came up with a house rule that allows a person to build one bridge in lieu of two roads for progress/development card. – Pete B. Jul 9 '13 at 23:38
  • That sounds like a nifty little variant, and it doesn't sound like it would be game-breaking either. – ConMan Jul 10 '13 at 1:44

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.