3

A friend got some new survivors with Zombivors (zombified survivors) on the back side of their character card. But there are no rules explaining how to play a Zombivor! What are the rules for Zombivors?

  • When does a survivor turn into a Zombivor?
  • Which "side" does a Zombivor play for?
  • Do they have free will?
  • Do the Zombivor skills replace the survivor skills? (Does XP start over from 0?)

1 Answer 1

2

The official rules for Zombivors are now available here.

Quick recap:

Death and zombie infection can’t turn a real hero into a monster . Your favorite Survivors can make it back to the game as Zombie heroes called Zombivors! When your Survivor is eliminated by Zombies, you can turn him into a Zombivor: flip his Identity Card and savor a bloody revenge . The Zombivors’ status is indicated with on the Survivors’ Identity Card . All Survivor rules apply to them . The killer feature about Zombivors is their incredible endurance: a Zombivor is only eliminated by five Wounded Cards in his Inventory (instead of two for a standard Survivor)

Zombivors are great tanks . There’s a serious drawback, though (besides the foul breath): at Yellow Level, Zombivors don’t gain the +1 Action Skill of standard Survivors

It goes on to explain that you can either play with them starting as zombies, or play with them starting as normal but coming back as zombies if they are defeated (which obviously is a big advantage).

4
  • The Kickstarter for the original game came with six Zombivors.
    – ikegami
    Jul 10, 2013 at 22:45
  • "Does XP start over from 0?" Dec 7, 2016 at 20:39
  • @David That sounds like something that should be asked as a separate question rather than in a comment.
    – bwarner
    Dec 7, 2016 at 20:43
  • @bwarner possibly. I just noticed it in the original question and was wondering myself. Dec 7, 2016 at 21:01

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .