Stack Exchange Network
Stack Exchange network consists of 181 Q&A communities including
Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
Visit Stack Exchange
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It only takes a minute to sign up.
Sign up to join this community
Anybody can ask a question
The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
9 years, 1 month ago
Some cards, such as
Loyal Pegasus and Mogg Flunkies feature the rules text
Card name can't attack or block alone.
For attacking, this is unambiguous; the creature can only attack if another attacker is also declared.
For blocking, which of the following is the case?
The creature can only be declared as a blocker if blocking
the same creature as another blocker The creature can only be declared as a blocker if any other creature is also declared as a blocker,
regardless of what that creature is blocking
8,821 1 1 gold badge 25 25 silver badges 59 59 bronze badges
Feb 2, 2014 at 23:56
2,567 1 1 gold badge 22 22 silver badges 47 47 bronze badges
From the Comprehensive Rules Glossary:
Block Alone A creature “blocks alone” if it’s the only creature
declared as a blocker during the declare blockers step. A creature “is
blocking alone” if it’s blocking but no other creatures are. See rule
So it's your second option.
Feb 3, 2014 at 0:35
2,986 1 1 gold badge 20 20 silver badges 27 27 bronze badges
log in to answer this question.
Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged
By clicking “Accept all cookies”, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our
Accept all cookies
Necessary cookies only