5

Situation: Player1 moves into a sector containing a ship of Player2 and draws "Reaver Cutter" nav card (which means moving Reavers into the same sector and applying Reaver Contact effects immediately). Do Reavers attack both ships or only the Player1? I.E. does Player2 have the contact immediately or only on the start of his turn? There is a difference because Reavers may leave the sector before the turn of the Player2 begins.

2
  • @ikegami probably not, similar situation is described in the FAQ_v3 regarding Alliance Cruiser. It's said that Contact is resolved once per encounter, quite reasonably. Commented Feb 10, 2014 at 6:59
  • I'd say yes, and apply that rule to the reavers too.
    – ikegami
    Commented Feb 10, 2014 at 7:12

1 Answer 1

4

The Reaver Cutter is resolved upon the players turn start. The Alliance Cruiser is resolved immediately. This is to simulate the Reavers "not being hungry" and the Alliance Cruiser "getting awfully crowded in my sky..."

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .