If I put Aura of Dominion on Arbiter of the Ideal, can I pay 1 mana and tap Arbiter of the Ideal (as the cost of Aura of Dominion's ability) and then have Arbiter untap (as the effect of Aura of Dominion's ability)?

If so, am I right in thinking that this will let me use Arbiter of the Ideal's Inspire ability as many times as I have untapped mana?

  • 1
    True, or until your top card is not a creature/land/artifact :p
    – Lyrion
    Feb 10 '14 at 8:10
  • Well, you can keep doing it. It just wouldn't do anything but repeatedly reveal the same card.
    – murgatroid99
    Feb 10 '14 at 13:55

Yes, you can use Aura of Dominion to repeatedly trigger Inspired.

Basically, when you activate the ability, you tap the enchanted creature (and pay 1 mana) to pay for it. Then when it resolves, the enchanted creature untaps and the Inspired ability triggers. Then the game has basically returned to the state it started in, so you can do it until you run out of mana.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.