3

Do creature effects trigger every time they move base, or just the first time they enter play?

For example, if I play Invader, gain 1 VP, then play Invasion and move it to a second base, do I gain another VP?

Invader, Minion, 3, Gain 1 VP.

  • I just stated an example effect in my question. – markp3rry Feb 18 '14 at 19:49
4

No, Invader grants a victory point when it's played, not when it's moved.

Play: You play a card when it’s one of the free cards you get in step 2, or any time an ability specifically says that you’re playing it. A card’s ability happens when you play it. When cards are moved, placed, or returned, they’re not being played, and their abilities don’t happen.

Move: This lets you move a card from one location to another. Moving a card does not count as playing it. Minion abilities do not happen when you move a card.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.