6

So in a hypothetical jenga game we have two players, let's call them player A and player B. Player A completes a turn, and the tower remains standing for the 10 seconds until player A's turn is over. But before player B touches the tower, it falls over. Does this count as it falling over during Player B's turn? Does player B's turn start 10 seconds after player A places a block, or when player B first touches the tower?

Thanks.

1

From the rules:

Your turn ends 10 seconds after you stack your block - or as soon as the player to your left touches one.

So in your example the tower has fallen during Player B's turn.

8

It is not necessarily any player's turn, but Player A would win. Not because player B caused the tower to topple - he didn't. But according to the rules:

Your turn ends 10 seconds after you stack your block - or as soon as the player to your left touches one.

and

If you're the last player to stack a block without toppling the tower, you win!"

It doesn't say that the next player's turn begins as soon as those 10 seconds are up, but it doesn't really matter. In this case, player A successfully stacked a block without toppling the tower. It wasn't that player B caused the tower to topple, it's just that player A met the win condition.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.