The rules state that a player can never build two identical structures - with the same name/illustration.

Since both "Trading post" cards are called just "Trading post" on the "Forum" card (which could be build through chain construction), are they considered identical, according to the "same name" rule?


The East and West Trading Posts are considered separate structures because they have a different name and illustration. Using the short form on the Forum card indicates that either the East or West Trading Post can be the base for chain construction.


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.