In Sorry, if you are 7 spaces away from your Home and you draw a 12 (and your other pawns are in Start or Home), do you have to move past your safety zone like you're going around the board a second time or do you forfeit your turn?

1 Answer 1


You forfeit your turn.

From the rules (3 separate places):

  • You must bring all four of your pawns into HOME by exact count!
  • If at any time you cannot move, you forfeit your turn.
  • When moving along the outside track, you may not move your pawn forward beyond your own SAFETY ZONE entry.

Also a note under the rules for the 11 card:

  • You may forfeit your move if you do not wish to change places and it is impossible to go forward 11 spaces.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .