0

I'm looking for a rules clarification for "Chupacabra: Survive the Night" by Steve Jackson Games.

The rules state:

Any player who loses all his dice is out of the game, even if he hasn't attacked yet on that round!

If a player rolls a combination of herds and at least one Chupacabra and all of their herds are taken are they eliminated? They still have at least one dice because of the Chupacabra.

The clause stating "even if they haven't attacked" seems to allow for them to have Chupacabras and still be eliminated.

3
  • @bwarner I guess that answers my question
    – murgatroid99
    Jun 27, 2014 at 21:01
  • @murgatroid Not necessarily, if someone else decides it should be something else, that's fine. I just wanted to give it an actual game tag of some sort, and figure we don't tend to care about the subtitles.
    – bwarner
    Jun 27, 2014 at 21:54
  • Asked in June? Bah. All that work calling SJG for nothing. I thought this was a new question :P
    – Catija
    Feb 2, 2015 at 22:50

1 Answer 1

1

From talking (on the phone) with the lovely people at Steve Jackson Games in Austin:

If you still have a die, you're still in the game.

Rolling a Chupacabra essentially means you're safe and can't get kicked out of the game that round. There's no way to "kill" a fellow Chupacabra.

I think that when the game rules say "Even if they haven't attacked" they mean "Even if they haven't had a turn yet".

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .