The Reloaded expansion for standard Munchkin adds High and Dark modifiers to your class. If I get the High card without already having a race, I become a High Human. If I then get a Race card such as Elf, do I become a Dark Elf? Or do I lose the High card because I changed races?


Both High and Dark say: "Add this card to a race card". In my reading this means that you can't be a High Human, and so the question is not applicable.

  • Hmm, you start out as a Human, but you're saying it's about having a race card? – KatieK Aug 19 '14 at 16:10
  • 1
    Agreed. If the card says "Add this card to a race card", you can't be a High or Dark human. Similarly, you can't be a Super Munchkin with no class. – generalcrispy Aug 19 '14 at 16:15

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.