6

Assume I'm a level 1 Thief. Is there a limit to the number of times I attempt to steal something? Can I just attempt over and over again until I get the thing? Does it even have to be on my turn?

7

There's no limit on attempts per turn, but you do have to discard a card to attempt it, so you can't just attempt forever. From the FAQ:

Q. How often can a Thief steal?

A. As long as he has cards to discard.

Q. What happens to a Level 1 Thief who fails an attempt to steal? Does he die?

A. Nothing happens to him. You can't go below Level 1. (Beware the Level 1 Thief – he literally has nothing to lose!)

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.