0

What are the rules regarding playing DCI sanctioned Block Constructed formats with cards from a core set such as M15? (I'm thinking of Innistrad-Avacyn Restored block).

Do all players in a game have to use the core set? Can they use blocks that are different from one another's?

2

None of the currently sanctioned Block Constructed formats include any core sets.

All players in a sanctioned Block Constructed tournament must be using the same block.

The list of currently available Block Constructed formats that can be sanctioned is in the Magic Tournament Rules, that you can find here:

http://wpn.wizards.com/en/resources/rules-documents

  • @Rainbolt, oh wow. – ikegami Sep 12 '14 at 15:26

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.