After my barrel fails, can I use a missed card from my hand to fend off a Bang! card?

Or does it mean that I will immediately take a hit?


You can still use a Missed card like normal if the barrel fails. From the rules:

Example. C is the target of A's BANG! C has a Barrel card in play: this card lets him “draw!” to cancel a BANG! card. So, C flips the top card of the deck and puts it on the discard pile: it's a 4 of Hearts. The use of the Barrel is successful and cancels the BANG! If the flipped card were of a different suit, then the Barrel would have had no effect, but C could have still tried to cancel the BANG! with a Missed! card.

  • This also applies to Jourdonnais's ability which means he can use his ability, the barrels ability and finally play a miss if needed.
    – Joe W
    Sep 14 '14 at 11:17

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.