Yes. If a card (e.g. "Island") is allowed in the current format, you may place any print of that card into your deck.
You can even use a print of a card whose text has since been changed in Oracle. The text in Oracle always overrides the text on the card.
The cards much match the following criteria:
- The card is genuine and published by Wizards of the Coast
- The card has a standard Magic back or is a double faced card.
- The card does not have squared corners
- The card has black or white borders
- The card is not a token card
- The card is not damaged or modified in a way that might make it marked
- The card is otherwise legal for the tournament as defined by the format
- The card is a proxy issued by the judge of a tournament
(See section 3.3 of the Tournament Rules for a couple of additional notes.)
Note that wear and faded ink on older cards could be construed as markings. Sleeves can address these issues.
As for tokens, you can use anything that can be tapped. You can use an Ace of Clubs as your Spirit token if you so desire.