0

Can the invocation of nehek spell, vampire counts, heal a lone character?

The spell says unit.

1

Yes.

According to Forming Units (8th Edition Rulebook, pg 5), "A unit usually consists of several models that have banded together, but a single, powerful model such as a lone character, a chariot or a Dragon, a war machine and its crew, and so on, are also considered to be a unit."

Everything is a unit, even a lone character.

Though bear in mind the rules for Invocation of Nehek. "Models with the Vampiric, Ethereal or Large Target special rules can never regain more than 1 Wound per successful casting." (Vampire Counts 8th Ed, pg 60). So a lone Vampire for example will only gain a single wound.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.