1

With the arrival of new summoning spells in the End of Times expansion there is a new spell which allows the wizard to summon a character (worth up to 65 points).

Can this spell be used to summon a character directly into an existing unit or do they have to appear nearby and walk in during the movement phase?

1

The rules for Summoning Spells (Nagash Book 1, pg 14) state that "the Summoned unit must be deployed wholly within the spell's range and at least 1" away from all other units, buildings and impassable terrain."

The Spell "Kandorak - The Harbinger" (Nagash Book 1, pg 15) does not state that the charcter summoned has an exception to this rule.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.