-2

Does Standard Type 2 Cycling Rules applies for lands too? Those lands that generates two, three manas for example?

closed as unclear what you're asking by doppelgreener, murgatroid99, Fr33dan, Brian S, jwodder Oct 15 '14 at 16:23

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

4

There's no rule that says nonbasic lands aren't affected by format restrictions, so yes. Lands can and do rotate out of standard.

  • Useful clarification if the question survives: Basic lands (Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, Forest) never rotate out. – jprete Oct 19 '14 at 23:05

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.