I've read the Codex (6th) entry for the XV8 Crisis Team and it says:

Any Crisis Shas'ui may take up to three items from the Ranged Weapons and/ or Support Systems lists.

I can see only one list of Ranged Weapons in the codex (the one which lists all ranged weapons) so it seems that I can put any weapon on them. Is my interpretation of the rule wrong?


The Army List entry would be referring to the "Tau Empire Wargear List" on pg 95.

This lists 5 sections: Ranged Weapons, Signature Systems, Drones, Support Systems and Vehicle battle Systems.

So they could take up to 3 items from the Ranged Weapons and/or Support Systems lists on this page.

  • Is that a "No" to my question: "Is my interpretation of the rule wrong?"?
    – Adam Arold
    Sep 13 '16 at 15:16
  • It's hard to tell what exactly you mean. You could be referring to one of two "Ranged Weapons" tables. The one on page 95 in the wargear list (before the list of unit entries), or the one in the "Reference" section at the back of the book. If you mean the wargear list on page 95, then you are correct, you may take up to 3 items from that list at the stated cost. If you mean the reference list, which lists every single ranged weapon available to the tau army, then you are incorrect. Sep 15 '16 at 11:40

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.