2

The Xia rules are just slightly vague about damage to outfits. It has two separate sections for "putting damage on an outfit" and "putting damage on a use space":

Use Space: If the (damage marker) is placed on a Use Space of an Outfit, any Markers are immediately moved to a Disarmed Space, and the Use Space is no longer usable until repaired.

Outfits: Damage Markers can be placed on any Section of an Outfit. Each Section of the Outfit can hold one (damage marker). Damage Markers on an Outfit cause that Outfit to become less effective. Each (damage marker) placed on an Outfit reduces rolls by 1.

Do these two descriptions stack, so that putting a damage marker on a use space of an outfit causes both -1 to rolls with that outfit and the arming spot cannot be used? Or are they separate, so that if you decide to damage an outfit, you have to choose between losing a use space or having the outfit be less effective?

2

They stack.

Damage Markers can be placed on any Section of an Outfit

An outfit is made up of sections of two types; use spaces and empty spaces for storing cargo i.e. A use space is considered to be a section of an outfit. Therefore this rule

Damage Markers on an Outfit cause that Outfit to become less effective. Each (damage marker) placed on an Outfit reduces rolls by 1

means that damage anywhere on an outfit will cause it to be less effective.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.