3

I have just bought a deck and it has cards that have two colors within one mana symbol, like enter image description here. Do I have to pay both colors or can I choose between the two?

1
  • 3
    If you had to pay both, they'd be side-by-side.
    – ikegami
    Commented Nov 26, 2014 at 5:02

1 Answer 1

6

Mana symbols such as enter image description here are called a hybrid mana cost. You can pay that cost with either of the 2 colors shown. Here is a brief summary of hybrid mana rules:

Hybrid mana symbols represent a cost that can be paid with either of two colors. For example, a cost represented by the symbol can be paid with one white mana or one blue mana. It’s both a white and a blue mana symbol, and a card with in its mana cost is both white and blue.

2
  • I corrected an "oh1" to the same symbol; could you double check my correction in case that wasn't what it was supposed to refer to? Commented Nov 26, 2014 at 4:11
  • @doppelgreener Thanks; I had made the same correction in another place but missed that one; it's correct now.
    – GendoIkari
    Commented Nov 26, 2014 at 4:49

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .