3

With the "Loss of Vision" mythos card, can the keeper play additional mythos cards that require the investigator to be in a room with darkness for any room that investigator is in?

I interpreted as yes, but only effecting that specific investigator though it's caused some debate amongst our group.

We'd appreciate any insight.

  • Hi there, could you provide the exact wording on the "Loss of Vision" card please? – Daniel Lim Nov 28 '14 at 21:02
  • The wording is: "Whenever you explore, treat the room as if it were in darkness." – link64 Dec 15 '14 at 23:12
2

The wording of the card is:

Whenever you explore, treat the room as if it were in darkness.

(Empahsis mine)

Normally, darkness forces you to spend a movement step in addition to the regular action step to explore and to also receive -2 to attribute tests in combat. This card just makes it so that whenever you explore, you apply the penalty of spending an additional movement step.

This trauma doesn't affect combat. If the player with the trauma is not exploring, penalty doesnt apply.

Either way, the room is technically not in darkness.

Based on this, I would rule it as invalid as playing a card that required a room to be in darkness.

  • Thanks for the response, but based on the qualifier does that mean the only detriment to the effected player is the move+explore action for exploring? – OnResolve Dec 17 '14 at 17:41
  • Yes. I've clarified my answer – link64 Dec 17 '14 at 21:46

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.