2

When my battleship does a bombardment, can the battleship stay on the board for the remainder of the turn and get the 2 hit advantage.

I.e.

My battleship comes in with a transport and some infantry men. The battleship does a bombardment. After my attack, I defend. If the defending player gets a hit, can I allocate that hit to my battleship?

1

No - land units can never hit a naval unit in any event. Plus, the only purpose of a battleship during an amphibious assault is to conduct a shore bombardment. Once completed, the battleship is removed from the battle-board and is no longer part of the combat.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.