0

I'll admit we've had a lot of trouble with the Battlewise Hoplite the last few games and what affects it and what doesn't. If he has a Battlewise Hoplite in play and I play a Crippling Blight does his Battlewise Hoplite get a +1/+1 counter?

1 Answer 1

3

Heroic only triggers when "you" (the controller of the creature with heroic) cast a spell. So no, your opponent's Battlewise Hoplite will not trigger if you cast Crippling Blight on it.

Aura spells do always target when cast, so it will trigger heroic if you cast an aura spell and target a creature that you control with heroic.

303.4a An Aura spell requires a target, which is defined by its enchant ability.

2
  • Er, I think OP's situation is if a player casts Crippling Blight on another player's Battlewise Hoplite.
    – Hao Ye
    Dec 21, 2014 at 16:04
  • @HaoYe I missed/forgot that Heroic only triggers when you cast a spell, not when any spell is cast. Will edit.
    – GendoIkari
    Dec 21, 2014 at 16:11

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .