4

Can I use more than one Theft card in Saboteur 2?

3

No, you can't, because

no player can have 2 action cards of the same type affecting them at the same time.

This is part of the passage that introduces cards like Theft, so while you're technically not "affected" by a Theft in front of you, it would seem that a loose interpretation is in order.

Hands Off uses wording that implies a player could have multiple Theft cards ("remove one Theft card from in front of any player"), but that's probably just more imprecise wording.


The following are the other restrictions on on playing actions:

  • You cannot break a player's tool when that player's tool is already broken.
  • You cannot fix a tool that's not broken.
  • You cannot play a Theft card while trapped.

Based on the above, it's conceivable one might be forbidden from taking following useless actions, but they aren't actually forbidden by the rules:

  • Playing a Hands Off card on someone who doesn't have a Theft card.
  • Playing a Free At Last card on someone who isn't trapped.
  • Playing a Trapped card on someone who is trapped.
  • Deleted unconstructive comment thread. – ire_and_curses May 13 '15 at 0:14
1

No. Unless the previous Theft card is removed by a Hands off -card.

The Z-Man games rules for Saboteur 2 states

As in the base game, in this expansion no player can have 2 action cards of the same type affecting them at the same time.

(Same rule can be found also in the Nordic edition rulebook)

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.