4

So Orcs get a bonus for conquering unoccupied territories. If the Orcs abandon a territory and then re-conquer it later in a turn, do they get the bonus? Technically they are conquering an unoccupied territory, but should it read "unoccupied at start of the player's turn?"

  • I was under the impression that you couldn't abandon a territory and reconquer it that turn. Is that correct? – user1359 May 27 '11 at 20:29
  • @nicole - you should ask that as your own question. – Pat Ludwig May 31 '11 at 18:06
9

You have it backwards. Orcs do not gain a bonus for conquering unoccupied territories. From the Rule Book, emphasis mine:

Orcs

Each not empty Region your Orcs conquered this turn is worth 1 bonus Victory coin, at the end of your turn.

Vacating a territory would mean that it was unoccupied when conquered, and therefore the orcs would not get a bonus.

  • Thanks for the correction : ) I didn't have the game in front of my when I was asking Small World questions that day. Simple mistake! – Gundabad Feb 28 '11 at 14:28

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.