I claim to be Duke and use Tax if challenged can I back out of using the action?

  • Can you describe this scenario a bit further? – Joe Jan 10 '15 at 2:59
  • 5
    If you could, there would be no reason to not bluff the best action every time. – GendoIkari Jan 10 '15 at 3:42
  • With that anti-game pattern of yours, it would be easy to use Duke with unlimited powers. Have you ever thought that? – user11737 Jan 7 '19 at 16:02

No you can't back out of an action after someone challenges your claim. Once you make your decision and give people a chance to challenge it you are stuck with what you declared.

| improve this answer | |
  • 1
    Or in other words, the rules say if you get challenged and were lying, you lose an influence (a life, basically), not that you get to choose whether or not you'd like to lose it. – Cascabel Jan 10 '15 at 16:19

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.