In an EDH game, I was able to get infinite mana, and I used it to cast a Squall Line with X = 1,000,000. What is the result of this decision? Do I win, or does everyone lose and thus tie?


1 Answer 1


The relevant rule is this one:

104.4a. If all the players remaining in a game lose simultaneously, the game is a draw.

So the game is a draw. Nobody wins.

  • 7
    You might however be able to convince your friends that you have achieved a moral victory by ending the game on your own terms!
    – Cascabel
    Jan 10, 2015 at 16:15
  • Equally all your friends might decide it was the desperate act of someone losing and count it as a loss for you :)
    – LovesTha
    Mar 18, 2016 at 4:32

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .