8

In Splendor, after you have collected enough bonuses to receive a visit from a noble, can you receive a visit from a second noble with the some of the same bonuses as the first, or do you need additional bonuses?

For example: say there are two nobles that both require 3 diamond bonuses, can you receive both nobles if you only have three diamond bonuses, or would you be required to have at least 6 diamond bonuses to receive them both (3 for each)?

13

Yes, you can, but not on the same turn.

From the rules:

At the end of their turn, each player checks the noble tiles in order to determine if they’re receiving a visit from one of them. A player can be visited if they have (at least) the quantity and type of bonuses indicated on the noble tile.

So all that matters is that you have at least 3 diamonds for a noble that requires 3 diamonds; there's no requirement to have an additional 3 for an additional noble.

And the rule limiting it to 1 noble per turn:

If a player has enough bonuses to be visited by more than one noble at the end of their turn, that player chooses the noble to be received.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.