0

In Civilization Fame and Fortune expansion, a player may disband his army/scout figure in one of his cities. Disbanding a army figure is called fortification, and this gives an additional one-time-use +2 combat bonus. Discarding a scout is called sending a caravan, and it gives a one-time-use +2 production to the city.

Is it a legal move to discard scout/army figures voluntarily and without benefits to an already fortified/'caravanicated' city?

1

Yes. This was covered by the FAQ, v2.0:

Q: Can a player disband an army figure in a city that already contains a fortification marker, or a scout in a city that already contains a caravan marker?

A: Yes. However, the player does not add an additional fortification or caravan marker, or gain an additional bonus.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.