2

The card states:

Once per round, whenever you take an action that provides any [white], you can also replace [orange], [black], or [purple] with [white].

The white cube is qualified by "any", but the text does not indicate "a cube" or "one cube", though the flavor text may imply only one:

"Another cleric called to the cause."

5

You can only do it once.

When you see a cube on a card, it means one cube. This isn't explicitly stated in the rules, but it should be apparent from the way cards always show a number of cubes, and any time there's not a known number of cubes, it's qualified. For example, this very card says "...any {white}..." rather than just "...{white}..." to make it clear that it triggers just once when you receive any number of clerics. If you look through other cards, I think you'll find you've always interpreted a single cube to mean a single adventurer.

So you could more clearly transcribe the card as:

Once per round, whenever you take an action that provides any clerics, you can also replace a fighter, a rogue, or a wizard with a cleric.

And since it says you can only make that replacement once, you can only replace one cube.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.