1

Is there any official/de facto interpretation for this topic?

After setup, each time the Germans research a tech that upgrades or unlocks a unit, they build one of that unit for free and gain one resource of their choice from the market."

It seems that this description is ambiguous and I think it can be interpreted as below:

  1. They get three units and three resources.
  2. They get three units and one resource.
  3. They get one unit and one resource.
1

There is not (at least yet) an official, explicit statement for this. For the time before a new FAQ version is released, I would suggest to stick into the Official and Unofficial rules and clarifications made by Itchi (BGG). He was one of the playtesters of the Wisdom & Warfare expansion, and this UFAQ is used in our playgroup if no help is offered by the official rules or the FAQ.

  1. Germans get 3 resources and 3 units by researching or learning Logistics if they havent already unlocked these levels of units. For example, if they already had Democracy and research Logistics, they will gain 2 resources and 2 free units (Mounted and Artillery). For example, if they already have Railroad and Mathematics and learn Logistics, they will gain 2 resources and 2 free units (Infantry and Mounted).

Remember, that this is true also even if you have level 3 or level 4 units unlocked. From the official FAQ v.2.0:

Q: If the Germans research a tech which unlocks a level 3 or 4 unit and later researches a tech which unlocks the level 2 unit of the same type, do they still get the free unit and resource?

A: Yes

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.