6

This question came up last night while we were playing a game of Warmachine. A friend was running a Cyclone, and he noticed that the Dual Covering Fire special action is an *Action, not an *Attack.

Does this mean that it can be used even if the Cyclone is engaged? The Action is attached to the ranged weapon however, so does this make it the equivalent of an *Attack?

4

So, found this little tidbit here:

http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?12489-Covering-Fire-while-engaged&highlight=dual+covering+fire+melee

It seems that, yes, they can, for the reasons I stated above - because it is a special action, not a special attack.

| improve this answer | |
  • FYI - there is nothing wrong with accepting your own answer if you deem it to be correct. I think there is a 48 hour minimum waiting time before you are allowed to by the system though. – Pat Ludwig Jan 29 '11 at 21:25
  • @Pat: I know, I couldn't when I put the answer in. I will be accepting it now :P – aperkins Feb 1 '11 at 16:55
  • no worries, just making sure you knew. – Pat Ludwig Feb 1 '11 at 17:07

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.